Board of Trustees

President, Patrick Carey (2012-2018)

Vice President, Jennifer Donelson (2016-2022)

Secretary, Blake Gates (2016-2020)

David Williamson (2017-2023)

Malcolm Goodman (2013-2019)

Carol Lathrop (2018-2024)

Phyllis Butterworth (2016-2021)


The Marion Public Library is a city school district library under direction of a seven member Board of Trustees.  Each member is appointed for a seven year term by the Marion City Board of Education; members may be reappointed.  One term expires each year.  The Board of Trustees is the policy-making body of the Library.

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month in the Library's Boardroom.  Meetings are open to the public.